Skip to main content


2 results
 PNG Department of National Planning & Monitoring

vPapua New Guinea has ratified all eight core ILO labour Conventions. In view of restrictions on the trade union rights of workers, discrimination, child labour, and forced labour, determined measures are needed to comply with the commitments Papua New Guinea accepted at Singapore, Geneva and Doha in the WTO Ministerial
Declarations over 1996-2001, and in the ILO’s Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work and its 2008 Social Justice Declaration.

 PNG Department of National Planning & Monitoring

The ILO Office for Pacific Island Countries works with the nine ILO member states in the region- Fiji, Kribati, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu- and also provides technical support to the other Pacific Island Countries.